Title1
AIR Practice Test Sites
Title:  
Description:  
Url:  
Date Expires:   (mm/dd/yyyy format)
Non-Fiction Text Websites
Title:  
Description:  
Url:  
Date Expires:   (mm/dd/yyyy format)
Typing Practice Websites
Title:  
Description:  
Url:  
Date Expires:   (mm/dd/yyyy format)
What is Title I?

Title I is a federal program that provides additional math and/or reading instruction. All buildings are school-wide Title I schools, which means all students can benefit from the programming. Through a multi-criteria process, children that would benefit the most from intervention strategies are identified. These children may just need some extra instruction with math or reading or more time to absorb the information.

What are the goals of Title I?

The Title I program strives to provide an environment that:

*  Promotes a positive attitude toward math and/or reading 
*  Improves student achievement in reading/writing and math
*  Builds students' self-esteem and confidence
*  Enables parents to be math and reading partners with their child

How does my child qualify for Title I?

Several different criteria are used to qualify a student.. STAR Testing and diagnostic tests are just a couple of criteria used by teachers. Teacher recommendations, parent recommendations, student screening information and other student data are used to determine eligibility for Title I services.

2016-17 Title I Tutors
Knollwood Elementary

Kindergarten: Liz Difucci- ldifucci@sheffieldschools.org
First Grade: Megan Murphy- mmurphy@sheffieldschools.org

Forestlawn Elementary

Skye Casey- scasey@sheffieldschools.org
Kayli Oleksa- koleksa@sheffieldschools.org

Brookside Intermediate School

Third Grade: Jenn Larrick- jlarrick@sheffieldschools.org
Third Grade: Victoria Sullinger- vsullinger@sheffieldschools.org
Fourth Grade: Amy Baughman- abaughman@sheffieldschools.org
Title I Downloadable Forms
School Events
No School
Fri May 5 2017
Scholastic Bookfair
Mon May 22 2017
to Fri May 26 2017
Memorial Day - No School
Mon May 29 2017
Memorial Day-No School
Mon May 29 2017
Sheffield-Sheffield Lake
City Schools
Inspire     Excite     Educate
Administration Center      1824 Harris Road, Sheffield Village, OH 44054      Phone (440) 949-6181      Fax (440) 949-4204
© 2017. Sheffield-Sheffield Lake City Schools - All Rights Reserved. Education Software created by eSchoolView
Quick-Edit Login