logo
Title1
AIR Practice Test Sites
Non-Fiction Text Websites
Typing Practice Websites
What is Title I?

Title I is a federal program that provides additional math and/or reading instruction. All buildings are school-wide Title I schools, which means all students can benefit from the programming. Through a multi-criteria process, children that would benefit the most from intervention strategies are identified. These children may just need some extra instruction with math or reading or more time to absorb the information.

What are the goals of Title I?

The Title I program strives to provide an environment that:

*  Promotes a positive attitude toward math and/or reading 
*  Improves student achievement in reading/writing and math
*  Builds students' self-esteem and confidence
*  Enables parents to be math and reading partners with their child

How does my child qualify for Title I?

Several different criteria are used to qualify a student.. STAR Testing and diagnostic tests are just a couple of criteria used by teachers. Teacher recommendations, parent recommendations, student screening information and other student data are used to determine eligibility for Title I services.

2017-18 Title I Tutors
Knollwood Elementary

Kindergarten: Liz Difucci- ldifucci@sheffieldschools.org
Kindergarten:  Mandie Mone- mmone@sheffieldschools.org
K & First Grade:  Amy Baughman- abaughman@sheffieldschools.org 
First Grade: Kayli Oleksa- koleksa@sheffieldschools.org

Forestlawn Elementary

Skye Casey- scasey@sheffieldschools.org

Brookside Intermediate School

Third Grade: Jenn Larrick- jlarrick@sheffieldschools.org
Third Grade: Victoria Sullinger- vsullinger@sheffieldschools.org
Title I Downloadable Forms
School Events
Dec
12
BIS Band Holiday Concert
Tue Dec 12 2017
Dec
19
Dec
20
Forestlawn Winter Break
Wed Dec 20 2017
to Tue Jan 2 2018

Dec
20
Winter Break
Wed Dec 20 2017
to Tue Jan 2 2018

Dec
20
Winter Break - No School
Wed Dec 20 2017
to Tue Jan 2 2018

Jan
15
Sheffield-Sheffield Lake
City Schools
logo
Inspire     Excite     Educate
facebook
twitter
vimeo
google plus
youtube
Administration Center      1824 Harris Road, Sheffield Village, OH 44054      Phone (440) 949-6181      Fax (440) 949-4204
© 2017. Sheffield-Sheffield Lake City Schools - All Rights Reserved. Education Software created by eSchoolView
View text-based website